Seek Ye First

The kids LOVE to sing. Period. They are always singing on the way home -on the bus, walking or on our bikes even! At bedtime we always have a short devotional when they each get to pick one song a piece (Alex usually chooses “The Wise Man” ) after we have read a bible story. One night I thought I would try “Seek Ye First the Kingdom of God” since it applied to something we had read. Randy was there that night and so we sang men’s and women’s parts. Afterwards they asked us to sing it again and they chimed in–from then on, every night Olivia picked “Seek Ye First” as her song choice (when Chris didn’t beat her to it). As you can see from the video above, even Alex chimes in. I wouldn’t be able to say who loves singing the most. Even with Alex only being two, it’s very apparent that singing is his favorite pastime, even though he’s not much of a talker. Here’s a performance I caught on my camera one evening at bedtime. By the way, Chris is not severely scarred; he just didn’t get all the “pirate” paint off of his face🙂

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “Seek Ye First”

  1. Opa says :

    BRAVO!!! ENCORE!

  2. paula hutton says :

    For your children to sing two parts at once at their young ages is really advanced! They promise to be as musically gifted as their mother.

    Love, Paula

  3. Amy Nickerson says :

    Hey guys! I can’t believe how big the kiddos are now! It’s already been 2 years since I left but it feels like just yesterday that I was living in Dresden with all of you! I still miss it greatly, but I am doing well.

    Thanks for putting a link to my design site on here, too! You guys rock!

    Miss you!!! Oh and please pass along my greetings to everyone!!

  4. Karina says :

    Your kids are wonderful singers! Good job on your new blog!

  5. aimee enriquez says :

    Olivia has an awesome ability to stay on pitch, already!!! You must be very proud!

  6. Bri says :

    Wow, thanks for the great comments, guys. I do feel proud, though the credit is all theirs. I didn’t mean to put this up to glean compliments, though–I thought it was more hilarious than anything because of how Olivia is so serious and Chris is rocking back and forth like he has to “go.”🙂

  7. Grandma and Poppy says :

    GREAT!!! We love hearing and seeing them. They do a great job. Hope to see and hear more soon.
    We love you all and miss you all so much.

Leave a Reply

