Christmas Tea

Olivia and I kind of have a tradition now of having a Christmas Tea for her and her friends each year in December.  This year she invited two other girls from her class to our new apartment and we had a good time making cookies, decorating cookies and eating cookies!

Here are some pictures:

Decorating Supplies

Chocolate muffins with a decorated christmas tree sugar cookies

The girls decorated a Christmas tree sugar cookie and stuck it in a chocolate muffin.  The names are on them, but hard to read.

Mmmmm....hot chocolate and apple cider!

After about and 1 1/2 hours in the kitchen the girls picked apple cider or hot chocolate to drink with their favorite sugar cookies they decorated.

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “Christmas Tea”

  1. Queenie & Clyde says :

    I love this custom you have! The photos are GREAT and the girls look so sweet at their tea party. Bri, you are such a good Mom to have patience in doing this. Every day we are making memories – and this will be an awesome memory in Olivia’s Memory Book! Thanks for sharing this with us all.

  2. 5carrolls says :

    It’s fun for me, too! And it was easier this year since the boys left the house to go do something on their own🙂

  3. April says :

    That is such a fun idea!

  4. Heather says :

    I looooove this idea! Can I steal it? I have been in charge of a Ladies Christmas Tea at church for the past 5+ years, and my girls love going and helping, but it’s not really for them and they always bemoan the fact that all their friends aren’t there.
    I second what Gwen said about the memories and your gutMamalichkeit (if that is a word.) And I especially like your trees. ” )

  5. Brianna Carroll says :

    Thanks Heather! Last I checked I didn’t own the rights to a Christmas Tea Party, so feel free!🙂 I will say that the younger they are, the more prep you do beforehand to make sure things go smoothly. Last year, I made the sugar cookie dough and actually pre-cooked half a batch of cookies beforehand. Then I let them play around with a small piece of dough to roll out and cut out a few cookies. Then they could just get down to decorating. I also gave them a certain number beforehand to decorate. It’s more chaotic than you think it will be. It’s also more chaotic with younger brothers around, so I kicked them out of the house this year and they went and did something with dad!

Leave a Reply

